Tag: events

Blood Drive—Thursday, July 8

Dean Athmer The Sun Lakes Posse will be hosting a Red Cross Blood Drive on Thursday, July 8, from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. The address is 9531 E. Riggs Road, Sun Lakes. The event will be in the meeting room, with plenty of space to comply with social distancing requirements. Here are the basic…

Social Events

Wendy Weber, Lifestyle Director Friday Nite DJ with DJ Zack Friday, June 4, Horizon Room, 6 to 9 p.m. Are you ready to dance? Dancing is back, and so is our Friday Nite DJ in the Horizon Room! Join us on Friday, June 4, as we welcome back DJ Zack! You don’t want to miss this fun-filled…

Save the Date for Red Cross Blood Drive July 8

Dean Athmer The Sun Lakes Posse will be hosting a Red Cross Blood Drive on Thursday, July 8, from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. The address is 9531 E. Riggs Road, Sun Lakes. The event will be in the meeting room, with plenty of space to comply with social distancing requirements. Here are the basic…

Save the Date

Wendy Weber, Lifestyle Director 2021 TAD Tribute Band Shows: Friday, 5/7/21, The Shagwells – tickets currently available at the HOA Office Saturday, 9/18/21, Studio 54—The Disco Explosion – tickets available Wednesday, 8/4/21 Friday, 10/15/21, Motown Magic (The Temptations) – tickets available Wednesday, 9/8/21 Saturday, 11/13/21, Ultimate Chicago (Chicago) – tickets available Wednesday, 9/29/21 Tuesday, 12/14/21, Aretha: The Queen of…

Social Events

Wendy Weber, Lifestyle Director Kentucky Derby Party Saturday, May 1, Ballroom, 2 to 5 p.m. Hey y’all, it’s time to talk Derby! Please join us to celebrate a Southern Tradition, “The Run for the Roses.” Ladies, don’t forget your hats. Gents, grab your bowties and join the fun! We’ll be having a Kentucky Derby Hat…

You Are Invited to Women’s Connection Zoom Event

Kim Kubsch, owner of Joyful Downsizing

Susan Reynhout, Publicity Chairman Women’s Connection invites you to a virtual Zoom event on Thursday, April 15, at 9 a.m., for a special hour. If you have a desktop, laptop, iPad, or a Smartphone, you can be a part of our event. Do you want to declutter and simplify your life? This is the program…

Social Events

Wendy Weber, Lifestyle Director St. Patrick’s Day Tuesday Night Dinner Special Tuesday, March 16, 3 to 6 p.m., Horizon Room Eat, drink, and be Irish! Celebrate St. Patrick’s Day at the Horizon Room and enjoy a delicious corned beef and cabbage dinner served with baby carrots, red potatoes, and soda bread, all for only $15…

Pot O’ Gold Raffle

The Pot O’ Gold Raffle drawing will be on Tuesday, March 9, and the shootout will be on Saturday, March 13. Raffle Prizes: First place $400 Second place $350 Third place $300 Fourth place $250 Fifth place $200 Raffle tickets are $1 each ~ 6 for $5 ~ 12 for $10 ~ 18 for $15 ~…

Easter Sunrise Service

Jamie Morgan On Sunday, April 4, at 6:30 a.m., “Christ the Lord Is Risen Today!” rings out in celebration of Easter. The Community Church of SunBird is excited to present its first Sunrise Service on the second fairway behind Hank and Pat Miller’s Championship Drive home. Approved by the golf course and the HOA, the…