Shuffleboard for fun

January shuffleboard tournament winners

January shuffleboard tournament winners

Marty Eckstein

Our season is at its peak with two sessions playing at 9:00 and 10:45 a.m. on both Mondays and Wednesdays. Paul Klancher is directing an additional session on Saturdays at 1:00 p.m.

The January tournament resulted in Tony Asmundson and Janet Farrell in 1st place, Lynda Joyce and Jr. Fleming in 2nd and Sandy Schur and Jerry Logosz in 3rd. Thank you to Al Farrell for directing the tournament and Jean Logosz, Pat Simmons, John Cox and Jerry Logosz working the lunch detail.

Also, I want to thank the players who help set up the boards and volunteer for the other events forthcoming.

Shuffleboard by Lights, our next event, will be held on Thursday, February 23, at 5:30 p.m. Our final event of the year will be the annual potluck on Thursday, March 16, at 4:30 p.m.