Crown Royals Win BBB World Series

The Crown Royals won the inaugural Bean Bag Baseball World Series on March 18. The Crown Royals beat the It’s 5 O’Clock Somewhere team in the best of three finals, winning the first two games. The Crown Royals closed out the series with four consecutive home runs to start the top of the 7th inning. Both teams had to win three games in a row in their respective division playoffs to make the finals. All games were close, as teams stepped up their games in the playoffs.

The Crown Royals team is comprised of Rob Arnold, Dave Edington, Royal Henry, Larry Hinshaw, Lena and Jim Kraft, Maureen and Bob Lama, Debbie Little, Rich VanderVeen, and Cindy and Bruce Wilson.

Members of the It’s 5 O’Clock Somewhere team are Bob and Bobbi Frawley, Todd and Barb Brautigam, Colleen and Dwayne Fujimoto, Linda Knudsen, Bob Morris, Dan and Paula Russell, and Dale and Teresa Stevens.

Placing third in the World Series was Youngbirds, while Base Invaders came in fourth.